New Arrivals

Adult Nonfiction

The Big Book of 30-Fitness Challenges

Sticking to a fitness routine has never been this much fun!

We all know we should be getting some level of physical activity every day. But it’s hard to decide which kind. And it’s even harder to find the time. Packed with fun fitness ideas, this creative and colorful book offers over 60 month-long challenges that solve both those issues.

Each challenge is broken down day by day so you always know exactly what you should be doing, and provides a tracker so you can see your progress. The challenges range from low-impact yoga flows to running routines to family group activities, and also include support challenges and habits to improve your mental toughness and endurance.

The Big Book of 30-Day Fitness Challenges will be the most fun you ever have exercising and the easiest way to build a healthy exercise habit.

Reserve a copy

View new Adult Nonfiction
40 Day Sugar Fast Wendy Speake
4-Phase Histamine Reset Plan Becky Campbell
A Cloudy Day Gavin Pretor-Pinney
A Practical Wedding Meg Keene
Big Book of 30-Day Fitness Challenges Andie Thueson
Clean7 Alejandro Junger
Collagen Diet Josh Axe
Cookie for Everyone Mimi Council
Copycat Restaurant Favorites Taste of Home
Crazy Busy Keto Kristie Sullivan
Defined Dish Alex Snodgrass
Fix it With Food Michael Symon
Fit-it and Forget-it Big Book of Keyo Hope Comerford
Grit and Grace Tim McGraw
Gut-Friendly Cookbook Alana Scott
I am C-3PO Anthony Daniels
I Love My Instant Pot Soupd and Stews Kelly Jaggers
If You Tell Gregg Olsen
Keto Longevity Diet Matk Sisson
Last Charles Manson Tapes Dylan Howard
Letters from an Astrophysicist Neil Tyson
Make Noise Eric Nuzum
Me  Elton John
Mediterranean Method Steven Masley
Mexican Keto Torie Borrelli
Modern Rug Hooking Rose Pearlman
Outsmart Your Smartphone Tchiki Davis
Power of Favor Joel Osteen
Raising Pastured Rabbits for Meat Nichki Carangleo
Relax into Yoga for Chronic Pain Jim Carson
Right From the Start Karin Donahue
Self-care Solution Jennifer Ashton
Shanter Michael Starr
Smart Approach to Home Decorating Creative Home Decorating
Tiny Habits B.J. Fogg
Touch by the Sun Carly Simon
Wonder Art Workshop Sally Haughey
Adult Fiction

Smoke Screen

One father was murdered. Another was convicted of his death. All because their children fell in love.

Nate Beckett has spent his life fighting wildfires instead of the lies and rumors that drove him from his Colorado hometown. His mother begs him to come back now that his father has been released from prison, but it isn’t until he’s sidelined by an injury that he’s forced to return and face his past. But that means facing Brenna too.

Fourteen years ago, Nate was in love with the preacher’s daughter. When Pastor Strickland discovered Brenna defied him to sneak out with Nate, the fight between Strickland and Nate’s drunken dad was loud—and very public. Strickland was found murdered later that night, and everyone accused Roy Beckett. When the church burned down not long after, people assumed Nate set the fire to get even for his father’s conviction. He let the rumors fly and left town without looking back. Brenna is stunned to learn that the man convicted of murdering her father has been pardoned. The events of that night set her life on a bad course, and now she’s fighting a brutal custody battle with her ex and his new wife where he’s using lies and his family’s money to sway the judge. Brenna is barely hanging on, and she’s turned to alcohol to cope. Shame and fear consume her.

 

Reserve a copy

View New Adult Fiction
A Borrowing of Bones Paula Munier 11/1/2019
Cowboy on My Mind R.C. Ryan 11/1/2019
Blind Search Paula Munier 11/5/2019
The Book of Lost Saints Daniel Jose Older 11/5/2019
A Christmas Gathering Anne Perry 11/5/2019
A Clash of Kings George Martin 11/5/2019
The Deep Rivers Solomon 11/5/2019
The Family Upstairs Lisa Jewel 11/5/2019
Final Option Clive Clussler 11/5/2019
Galway Girl Ken Bruen 11/5/2019
Kiss the Girls and Make Them Cry Mary Higgins Clark 11/5/2019
Noel Street Paul Richard Evans 11/5/2019
The Poppy Wife Caroline Scott 11/5/2019
Smoke Screen Terri Blackstone 11/5/2019
Someone to Remeber Mary Balogh 11/5/2019
The Starless Sea Erin Morgenstern 11/5/2019
The Andromeda Evolution Michael Crichton 11/12/2019
The Innocents Michael Crummey 11/12/2019
An Irish Country Family Patrick Taylor 11/12/2019
Nothing More Dangerous Allen Eskens 11/12/2019
Twisted Twenty-six Janet Evanovich 11/12/2019
The Confession Club Elizabeth Berg 11/19/2019
A Minute ti Midnight David Balacci 11/19/2019
Murder Off the Page Con lejane 11/19/2019
Robert B Parker’s Angels Eyes Ace Atkins 11/19/2019
Tom Clancy Code of Honor Marc Cameron 11/19/2019
Criss Cross James patterson 11/25/2019
Born to be a Cowboy R.C. Ryan 11/26/2019
Forever and a Duke `Grace Burrowes 11/26/2019
My Fake Rake Eva Leigh 11/26/2019
The Rise of Magicks Nora Roberts 11/26/2019
Spy Danielle Steel 11/26/2019
Swords of Kings Bernard Cornwell 11/26/2019
A Time for Murder Jessica Fletcher 11/26/2019
Where the Winter Finds You J.R. Ward 11/26/2019
 Teens

Angel Mage

A new fantasy masterpiece from Garth Nix, bestselling author of the Old Kingdom series.

More than a century has passed since Liliath crept into the empty sarcophagus of Saint Marguerite, fleeing the Fall of Ystara. But she emerges from her magical sleep still beautiful, looking no more than nineteen, and once again renews her single-minded quest to be united with her lover, Palleniel, the archangel of Ystara.

It’s a seemingly impossible quest, but Liliath is one of the greatest practitioners of angelic magic to have ever lived, summoning angels and forcing them to do her bidding. Four young people hold her interest: Simeon, a studious doctor-in-training; Henri, a dedicated fortune hunter; Agnez, a glory-seeking musketeer; and Dorotea, icon-maker and scholar of angelic magic.

The four feel a strange kinship from the moment they meet but do not suspect their importance. And none of them know just how Liliath plans to use them, as mere pawns in her plan, no matter the cost to everyone else . . .

Fans of Cassandra Clare, Holly Black, and Leigh Bardugo will fall in love with Angel Mage, a feminist fantasy that takes place in an alternate European world ruled by fearsome magic and deadly passions.

View Teens Books
Teen and Tweens
10 Blind Dates Ashley Elston
The Fountains of Silence Ruta Sepetys
Girls Who Run the World Diana Kapp
The Good Luck Girls Charlotte Nicole Davis
In the Hall with the Knife Diana Peterfreund
My Hero Academia 21 Kohei Horikoshi
The Never Tilting World Rin Chupeco
Not Entering Addamsville Francesca Zappia
Scars Like Wings Erin Stewart
Thirteen Doorways, Wolves Behind them All Laura Ruby
Tokyo Ghoul: re 13 Sui Ishida
   
   
   
Children’s

Bear Came Along

 cheerful and action-packed adventure about the importance of friendship and community from a successful author and illustrator duo!
Once there was a river flowing through a forest. The river didn’t know it was capable of adventures until a big bear came along. But adventures aren’t any fun by yourself, and so enters Froggy, Turtles, Beaver, Racoons, and Duck.

These very different animals take off downstream, but they didn’t know they needed one another until thankfully, the river came along.
 
This hilarious picture book and heartfelt message celebrates the joy and fun that’s in store when you embark together on a ride of a lifetime.

Reserve a copy

View Children's Books
Picture Books  
Chicken talk Patricia MacLachlan
From Tree to Sea Shelley Moore Thomas
Good Boy Sergio Ruzzier
How to give your Cat a Bath Nicola Winstanley
In the Quiet Noisy Woods Michael Rosen
Say Something! Peter Hamilton Reynolds
Sheep Dog Eric Barclay
What a Cold Needs Barbara Botner
What If…? Then We… Rebecca Kai Dotlich
   
Board Books  
Spring Babies Kathryn Galbraith
Summer Babies Kathryn Galbraith
Super Pooper and whiz Kid Potty Power Eunice Moyle
Winter babies Kathryn Galbraith
Movies
Love and Friendship

The Art of Racing in the Rain

The dog of a race car driver reflects on his lifelong relationship with his family and friends, and the lessons he’s learned along the way. ~ Jay Hayward, Rovi

Reserve a copy

View Adult and Children's Movies

Adult DVD’s

47 Meters Down
After the Wedding
Angel has Fallen
Big Bang Theory, Season 12
Brian Banks
The Chaperone
Fast & Furious Presents: Hobbs & Shaw
The Farewell
Handmaid’s Tale, Season 3
Ophelia
Poldark, Season 5
Scary Stories to Tell in the Dark

Children’s DVD’s

Angry Birds 2
Dora and the Lost City of Gold
Passport to the World: Madagascar
Curious George 30 Story Collection
Dinosaur Train: Dinosaurs Big and Small!
Lego DC Batman family
Peppa Pig Pumpkin Party
Shimmer and Shine: Legend of the Dragon Treasure
Toy Story 4
Wild Kratts: Creepy Creatures

 

This is just a small sampling of the new DVD’s coming to the library.  Stop in to pick up your next favorite movie!