Click here for a tour of our library
↓              ↓             ↓   


The library is currently accepting donations of books, DVD’s, and puzzles. Please see the link below for the guidelines to follow for donations. Thank you!

Guidelines for book donations

 

 

 

 

New Arrivals

Adult Nonfiction

Islands of abandonment : nature rebounding in the post-human landscape

“As if Annie Dillard walked into THE WORLD WITHOUT US: a beautiful, lyrical exploration of the places where nature is flourishing in our absence Some of the only truly feral cattle in the world wander a long-abandoned island off the northernmost tip of Scotland. A variety of wildlife not seen in many lifetimes has rebounded on the irradiated grounds of Chernobyl. A lush forest supports thousands of species that are extinct or endangered everywhere else on earth in the Korean peninsula’s narrow DMZ. Cal Flyn, an investigative journalist, exceptional nature writer, and promising new literary voice visits the eeriest and most desolate places on Earth that due to war, disaster, disease, or economic decay, have been abandoned by humans. What she finds every time is an “island” of teeming new life: nature has rushed in to fill the void faster and more thoroughly than even the most hopeful projections of scientists. ISLANDS OF ABANDONMENT is a tour through these new ecosystems, in all their glory, as sites of unexpected environmental significance, where the natural world has reasserted its wild power and promise. And while it doesn’t let us off the hook for addressing environmental degradation and climate change, it’s a case that hope is far from lost, and is ultimately a story of redemption. The most polluted spots on Earth can be rehabilitated through ecological processes, and in fact they already are”

Reserve a copy

Title Author Release Date
Baby Sign Language Diane Ryan 8/10/2021
Caste Isabel Wilkerson 8/4/2021
Design a Healthy Home Oliver Health 8/3/2021
Game On Susan F. Paterno  
Herbal Medic Sam Coffman 8/3/2021
How Dreams Speak Nicole Chilton  
How to Make Art For Joy’s Sake Kristy Rice  
How to Talk When Kids Won’t Listen Joanna Faber 8/3/2021
How to Talk When Kids Won’t Listen Robert Glazer  
How to Talk When Kids Won’t Listen Cal Flyn  
How to Talk When Kids Won’t Listen Danielle Rye 8/24/2021
How to Talk When Kids Won’t Listen Sarah Durber 8/31/2021
How to Talk When Kids Won’t Listen Cheryl Diamond  
How to Talk When Kids Won’t Listen Melissa Shapiro 8/3/2021
How to Talk When Kids Won’t Listen Micki Harvard  
How to Talk When Kids Won’t Listen Elli Beaven 8/24/2021
How to Talk When Kids Won’t Listen Abigail Johnson Dodge 8/10/2021
How to Talk When Kids Won’t Listen Malcolm Gladwell 8/1/2021
How to Talk When Kids Won’t Listen Jeannine Jannot 8/1/2021
How to Talk When Kids Won’t Listen Melissa George  
How to Talk When Kids Won’t Listen Dan Schilling  
How to Talk When Kids Won’t Listen Laurel Randolph 8/3/2021
How to Talk When Kids Won’t Listen Jenny Rosenstrach 8/31/2021
How to Talk When Kids Won’t Listen Willie Nelson  
Adult Fiction

Crossroads

t’s December 23, 1971, and heavy weather is forecast for Chicago. Russ Hildebrandt, the associate pastor of a liberal suburban church, is on the brink of breaking free of a marriage he finds joyless―unless his wife, Marion, who has her own secret life, beats him to it. Their eldest child, Clem, is coming home from college on fire with moral absolutism, having taken an action that will shatter his father. Clem’s sister, Becky, long the social queen of her high-school class, has sharply veered into the counterculture, while their brilliant younger brother Perry, who’s been selling drugs to seventh graders, has resolved to be a better person. Each of the Hildebrandts seeks a freedom that each of the others threatens to complicate.

Jonathan Franzen’s novels are celebrated for their unforgettably vivid characters and for their keen-eyed take on contemporary America. Now, in Crossroads, Franzen ventures back into the past and explores the history of two generations. With characteristic humor and complexity, and with even greater warmth, he conjures a world that resonates powerfully with our own.

Release Date 10-5-21

 

 

View New Adult Fiction
Title Author Release Date
Best in Snow David Rosenfelt 10/19/2021
Better Off Dead Lee Child 10/26/2021
The Book of Magic Alice Hoffman 10/12/2021
The Butler Danielle Steel 10/5/2021
A Christmas Courtship Shelley Shepard Gray 10/19/2021
Crossroads Jonathan Franzen 10/5/2021
Dear Santa Debbie Macomber 10/19/2021
Down The Hatch M.C. Beaton 10/26/2021
Forgiving Paris Karen Kingsbury 10/26/2021
Foul Play Stuart Woods 10/5/2021
Freedom’s Song Kim Vogel Sawyer 10/19/2021
Gated Prey Lee Goldberg 10/26/2021
An Irish Country Yuletide Patrick Taylor 10/12/2021
The Judge’s List John Grisham 10/19/2021
The Last Checkmate Gabreilla Saab 10/19/2021
The Lincoln Highway Amor Towles 10/5/2021
A Line to Kill Anthony Horowitz 10/19/2021
The Nameless Ones John Connolly 10/26/2021
Oh Williams! Elizabeth Strout 10/19/2021
Over My Dead Body Jeffery Archer 10/19/2021
The Party Crasher Sophie Kinsella 10/21/2021
Silverview John LeCarre 10/21/2021
State of Terror Louise Penny 10/21/2021
Three Sisters Heater Morris 10/5/2021
The Vanished Days Susanna Kearsley 10/5/2021
Waiting on Love Tracie Peterson 10/5/2021
The Wicked Widow Beatriz Williams 10/26/2021
 Teens and Juniors

Between Shades of Gray

June, 1941. A knock comes at the door and the life of fifteen-year-old Lina Vilkas changes forever. She’s arrested by the Soviet secret police and deported from Lithuania to Siberia with her mother and younger brother. The conditions are horrific and Lina must fight for her life and for the lives of those around her, including the boy that she loves. Risking everything, she secretly passes along clues in the form of drawings, hoping they will reach her father’s prison camp. But will her messages, and her courage, be enough to reunite her family? Will they be enough to keep her alive?

A moving and haunting novel perfect for readers of The Book Thief, now available as a stunning graphic novel.

Release Date 10-12-21

 

View Teens Books
Teen and Tweens
Title Author Release date
Beast Boy Loves Raven Kami Garcia 9/28/21
Beasts of Prey Ayana Gray 9/28/21
Boruto Naruto Next Generation 12 Masashi Kishimoto 9/7/21
The Bronzed Beasts Roshani Chokshi 9/21/21
The Cat I Never Named Amra Sabic-el-Rayess 9/14/21
Defy the Night Brigid Kemmerer 9/14/21
Girlhood Masuma Ahuja 9/14/21
The Hawthorne Legacy Jennifer Lynn Barnes 9/7/21
How to Change Everything Naomi Klein  
My Hero Academia 29 Kohei Horikoshi 9/7/21
Once Upon a Broken Heart Stephanie Garber 9/28/21
So Many Beginnings Bethany C. Morrow 9/7/21
Time Will Tell Barry Lyga 9/28/21
View Junior Fiction/Non-Fiction

Teens and Tweens

Title  Author Release Date
Between Shades of Gray Ruta Sepetys 10/12/21
Bluebird Sharon Cameron 10/5/21
The Keeper of the Night Kylie Lee Baker 10/12/21
Kingdom of the Cursed Kerri Maniscalco 10/5/21
Komi Can’t Communicate 15 Tomohito Oda 10/12/21
Lakesedge Lyndall Clipstone  
Little Thieves Margaret Owen 10/19/21
Lost in the Pacific, 1942 Tod Olson 10/25/21
On Our Way Back to always Nina Moreno 10/19/21
Spy X Family 6 Tatsuya Endo 10/5/21
Thronebreakers Rebecca Conffindaffer 10/12/21
Vespertine Margaret Rodgerson 10/5/21
Children’s

Vampenguin

On a Saturday morning, baby Dracula visits the zoo with his family, where baby Penguin lives with hers. But these intrepid young adventurers are not content with staying in their proper places.Instead, baby Dracula slips into the Penguin House to spend the day eating, swimming, and hanging around, while baby Penguin waddles into the stroller to explore the rest of the zoo. Dracula’s family doesn’t even notice the switch—will they bring the right baby home?

Observant and adventurous young readers will love this tale of the shenanigans that happen when parents’ backs are turned.

Reserve a Copy

View Children's Books

Picture Books

Aster and the Accidential Magic Thorn Pico
Aster and the Mixed up Magic Thorn Pico
The Chicken Who Couldn’t Jan Thomas
Eye by Eye Sara Levine
The Great Escape Alan Katz
I Found a Kitty Troy Cummings
If You Come to earth Sophie Blackall
The Bear Went Over The Mountian Jane Cabrera
Katie thecat Sitter Collen Venable
Lift Le Minh
Little Blue Truck’s Valentine Alice Schertle
The  Little Mermaid Jerry Pinkney
The Night Before Christmas Clement Clark Moore
One Step Futher Kathrine Johnson
Oona Kelly Dipucchio
Pax Sara Pennypacker
Teb Ways to Hear Snow Cathy Camper
The tiger’s Nest Trudi Trueit
Movies
Love and Friendship

Father's Legacy

  • An inspirational story of family, friendship, and redemption. After years of searching for his father, a young man, on the run from the law, finds his way into the life of a secluded old man in the woods. As the days go by and secrets about their past are revealed, they realize they may not have been looking for each other but they were brought together for a reason.

Reserve a Copy

View Adult Movies

Adult DVD’s

Agatha Raisin Halloween
Aloha Surf Hotel
Black Widow
Language Arts
Later Days
On The 12th Day of Christmas
The Protégé
Ride the Eagle
Six Minutes to Midnight
Stephen king’s The Stand
When the Heart calls Season 8

This is just a small sampling of the new DVD’s coming to the library.  Stop in to pick up your next favorite movie!

View Children's Movies

Children’s DVD’s

Baby Bulldog
The Boss baby The Family Business
Christmas Collection
Daisy’s Dream
PBS Kids snowy Stories
Peppa Pig: Peppa Visits America
Space Jam: a New Legacy

This is just a small sampling of the new DVD’s coming to the library.  Stop in to pick up your next favorite movie!

Total Page Visits: 15618 - Today Page Visits: 14